• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M1009 Worth the Price?

wspicka

I recently found 85 M1009 for sale in MD. The owner bought it 2 years ago from the Fort Meade DRMO. It has approx 61k, the origional 24 volt ignition. He has done some limited work on the alternators, glow plug pump and other minor engine work. The body is OK with some rust in the floor pans and also were the antenna mounts used t o be. The asking price is $5,400 which seems high to me but I have limited experience with this particular military vehicle. What our the thoughts of the forum? Thanks ~ Bill

steelsoldiers

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Yeah, that's a bit much. I sold my M1009 with a perfect body (after I cut all the cancer out and replaced with real metal parts) and fresh paint for $2700. It needed tires, batteries, and a few other odds and ends to be real nice.

I'd say $3500 to $4000 would be a good deal on that one.

The CUCV's on this site (http://alfaheaven.com/Military Section/TrkCvrPage.html ) are sweet Desert Deuce!!

gasser

Yeah, it was manufactured in spring of '86 - if I can remember the door tag right. The M1009 I am keeping, is a early 86 - that was manufactured on 8/85 .

-graham

MVtrucker

My originals got ripped up by my Malinois dog and I could not find replacements, so I called Judy at New Life Rescources. Since she did not make these, she agreed to use what I had as a pattern, make me a set at discount and use the pattern for future sales. Call her at: 1-802-827-6124 (VT)

BKubu

Steel Soldiers Supporter