• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M936 Air Dryer part #

doghead

4 Star General /Moderator
Staff member
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Doesn't match what?

Isn't there a number on the filter?

Did you try google searching the part number in the TM?

SD T16

Doesn't match what?-------It doesn't match Simps spread sheet "list". Napa MBI A72420

Isn't there a number on the filter?------------ Obviously none that are readable!.

Did you try google searching the part number in the TM?-------- Haven't found an illustration of above pictured unit in manual. Hence why I posted the picture.

Could I be looking at the wrong thing?.... quite possible, I am not an expert.

doghead

Staff member
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
I'm no expert either, I was just looking for some details so I could try to help.

I do not know what the Simps spread sheet is. or What number you had.

Nothing is obvious with your picture, I can only see one side, and you did not say that was your truck(to know you looked on the other side).

You didn't say you looked in the TM, and what you have didn't match your truck.

Like I said, I am only rebutting all this because I always seem to get flack when All I am trying to do is help you(and help you use the website). If you had included the info in post 3 in your first post, it would have helped (not being negative, just stating a fact).

Please don't think I am not trying to help. That's all I am doing.

doghead

Staff member
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
I did dig through the part TM, and I see that the picture is not the same as what the TM shows.

I wonder if yours is different for the wrecker, or someone changed it out.