• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

MEP 804B

Jackal63

I am new at this, but I bought a 804b generator and have some questions. I have an under voltage light on and the ac interrupter light and the battle short stay on. Any help is appreciated, just please don't get too technical, or go slowly with me.

Mullaney

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Supporting Vendor
I am new at this, but I bought a 804b generator and have some questions. I have an under voltage light on and the ac interrupter light and the battle short stay on. Any help is appreciated, just please don't get too technical, or go slowly with me.
Welcome to the Outfit!

There are quite a few really sharp guys here who work on and repair generators. Several of them offer repair parts too. Troubleshooting guides are in the Technical Manuals (TM's) and it might help if you have those free books downloaded to your computer or phone or tablet.

Undervoltage light... Is the machine making power?

Jackal63

Welcome to the Outfit!

There are quite a few really sharp guys here who work on and repair generators. Several of them offer repair parts too. Troubleshooting guides are in the Technical Manuals (TM's) and it might help if you have those free books downloaded to your computer or phone or tablet.

Undervoltage light... Is the machine making power?
I adjusted the hertz to 50 and the volts to 204, so it shows power, but I checked the 120 outlet and have no power.

Guyfang

Staff member
I have an under voltage light on and the ac interrupter light and the battle short stay on. (All the time? Or as soon as you place the S1, (start switch) in the run position?) Or do they come on when you let the S1 go, during start up?