• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Moisture in brake system

1944mb

Getting ready to go into winter, and was curious your guys input regarding moisture/air brake antifreeze in a m35A2. Will the air brake line antifreeze bother the air pak? Is there a specific spot that it is best added? Working formerly as a mechanic I've rebuilt quite a few heavy truck air dryers. After rebuilding and changing the descicant I always added air line antifreeze to the system. The results of not doing that in northern areas is diastrous...I cant seem to find the pic, but had a pic of a semi's trailer where the brake cans wouldn't release cause they froze-his last axle's tires were shaved almost to the rims! Just wanted to insure trouble free operation in the winter months. Thought/advice??

rustystud

Getting ready to go into winter, and was curious your guys input regarding moisture/air brake antifreeze in a m35A2. Will the air brake line antifreeze bother the air pak? Is there a specific spot that it is best added? Working formerly as a mechanic I've rebuilt quite a few heavy truck air dryers. After rebuilding and changing the descicant I always added air line antifreeze to the system. The results of not doing that in northern areas is diastrous...I cant seem to find the pic, but had a pic of a semi's trailer where the brake cans wouldn't release cause they froze-his last axle's tires were shaved almost to the rims! Just wanted to insure trouble free operation in the winter months. Thought/advice??