• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

My M1009 Plan

McCluskey

Hello all,

I'm new to the MV vehicle world. I’m in the midst of gathering funds to purchase a M1009. The Blazer would be my daily driver, so I'm not going to go crazy with off-road modifications. It's also going to be my weekend adventurer vehicle. I do a lot of trips out to Death Valley, and this would be perfect for tooling around out there. I have plans for some modifications I want to do. I found a good course of suspension parts from a site called:

http://www.suspensionconnection.com/

I have a friend who has used this site to lift his F-350 Super Duty and his Jeep Rubicon. I was planning to add the following things to a M1009:

2" Suspension lift:
http://www.suspensionconnection.com/cgi-bin/suscon/127213.html

Duel front and rear shocks:
http://www.suspensionconnection.com/cgi-bin/suscon/75170.html
http://www.suspensionconnection.com/cgi-bin/suscon/75171.html

Sway Bar:
http://www.suspensionconnection.com/cgi-bin/suscon/7524B.html

I talked to the company; they said they could include their Heavy Duty front leaf springs with my order:
http://www.suspensionconnection.com/cgi-bin/suscon/182712.html

Duel Cherry Bomb Mufflers:
[media]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kCKVGLn_Khs[/media]

This is my basic plan I have now. It is no way set in stone, and I'm looking for insight and suggestions on what would be my best option to do to my M1009. I'm completely open to constructive criticism, suggestions, whatever anyone has to offer. Thank you everyone.

-Kevin

Bobert

Sounds like a good plan to me. I forgot which company is the good one, but rough country has a 2'' lift with rear springs for $610. I think tuff country has just the springs for about $550.