• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

my new deuce, 1994 m35a3

smokeydabear

recieved a new deuce to make into a brush truck for the fire department. It had a nice canvass top on the back and a soft top. We removed the soft top, installed a hard top we recieved from gaylord dnr,and it now has a new heater kit installed out of the crate.We have a 900 gallon poly tank being made along with a compressed air foam unit. Should be fun.

Attachments

TedG

Nice score! I have some nice 900 x 20 NDT's I will donate for your singles! I also have some A3 parts...

Lieutenant
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Smokey, I'm not an expert on M35's but adding a 900 gallon water tank, plus equipment, is going to put you well over the off road capacity for that truck. There was an article recently in Firehouse, Fire Rescue or some other fire publication addressing this very issue. You might want to do a little more research.

emmado22

Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Just the water weight of 900 Gal = 7,510 pounds........

You need a 5 ton atleast...

Thats not the weigh of the tank ifself, the CAF unit, hose, and all the other goodies....

rockman

I agree, too much water. How about a couple 225 gallon poly totes? There was an article a year ago about an overleader M35 converted to brush truck that rolled an killed it'st operators.

Bill

emmado22

Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Smokey,