• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

My Sheriff wants a deuce for the S.O.

Maverick1701

*updated pics* My Sheriff wants a deuce for the S.O.

I work as a Sheriff Deputy for the Hall County Sheriffs Office and I just ordered my own personal deuce from Boyce.
I was talking to my Sheriff about it (his old S.O. ran one back in colorado and we were trading war stories about deuces) and I mentioned that fire/govt can get deuces for fairly cheap via "the man".
My sheriff wants me to get info on how to go about doing this for a search and rescue truck, and also for a bad weather/disaster patrol vehicle.

I have no idea where to start. Do I go through DMRO? US forestry service?

Thanks in advance

Last edited:

Dustyh

Chris, we (McAdoo VFD, ****ens County) purchased our M35A3 through the Texas Facilities Commision under the Federal Surplus Property Program, Federal Surplus Property — Texas Facilities Commission. All you have to do is complete the forms and once approved you can buy through them. You should be able to find everything you need on the above page. If you have any questions let me know.

Dusty

Recovry4x4

LLM/Member 785
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
You can also bypass the state and go right to DRMO. Look into the LESO program. DOD provides stuff almost free to law enforcement agencies for use in law enforcement.

Maverick1701

I got the ball rolling through both DMRO and LESO....I faxed in the DMRO forms and LESO is setting up my department w/an ID and login.

narc20