• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Need advice on fuel line heater for a M1008.

fal_shooter

I changed out the military fuel filter in my M1008 for a spin on type. I has a Racor 490R30 spin on filter with water detector installed.

With winter approaching I was thinking I might need to install a fuel line heater. Something that would heat the fuel when I flip the switch to heat the plugs. As the wether gets a little colder it is harder to start first thing in the morning and runs a little rough at first but it smooths right out after a couple of minutes. It has new glow plugs. I am not a mechanic so any advise would be helpful.

Do they make a fuel filter heater for this model Racor? Does anyone know what the model number is?

Thanks in advance for your help and advice.

BIG_RED