• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Needing help with my H82 heater

Ive been using it for a few years now without issue, but the last week it’s delaying me fits. I can go through the startup procedure and get it to light off and make heat, but after cycles “off” and isn’t making heat it won’t go back to the heat cycle and ends with the dreaded alarm/safety release. Ive gone through the trouble shooting section of the TM I have, but it doesn't cover the issue I’m having.

I just sat and watched the pressure gauge as it was operating. It comes up to around 120 psi while it’s making heat and holds steady until it cycles off the heat cycle. The pressure drops down to normal and then jumps back up to 120 when the heat cycle starts up again. It runs for about 10 seconds and then I get the safety release.

I’ve got it inside my shop with the exhaust going through the wall. It’s too close for me to see if there is a flame through the inspection window. ( I don’t have an inspection mirror, but I’ll get one on my next trip into town. ). If I leave it on vent for 5 minutes and prime it with the S7 toggle switch it will light off and run again like I described above.

I’ve cleaned the fuel bowl, there was little to no sediment in it. I’ve gone over all the visible fuel lines, no leaks any where. Any pointers would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

155mm

Chief and Indian
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Yes, turn down fuel psi, its just wasting fuel, sending out the exhaust, you fuel economy will go up and you won’t notice any difference.

i am at 3100’ and run about 90 psi

did you read his thread?