• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Neophyte LMTV

RAJ LMTV

Just got mine this week. No batteries, a few other misc. items missing but overall seems to be in good shape. Finally figured out the battery config with the help from some on this site. Thanks for that. She cranked right up and first impressions seems the engine is ok. I'm an admitted newbie to this sport/addiction but want to learn. The brake lights on the dash were all lit up and the warning signal was screaming at me. Where would I begin to learn about the pneumatic system and start figuring out where to go from here. Thanks for any constructive input

Lmtv772

Banned
Welcome aboard , now that you got your red, white and blue guidon with your truck. You'll want to download the m1078 specific TM's and just start casually reading through them. If you stumble into things and need help, feel free to ask. For the most part we are pretty knowledgeable about our trucks, and the few who are not... Well you'll soon know how to shut out the noise. ;-)

coachgeo

Brake warning signal will stay on till air pressure in tanks reach operating pressure. More in TM's as LMTV says. Air Brake system is conceptually same as other trucks of this size.

This https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UuajFbUNydo
might help you get started. CDL class air brake concept and operating info. Might give you more insight to what is written as you review the TM's.
Oh and TM's are found atop the first page of this board. Hit Present Conflict. That will lead you too

http://www.steelsoldiers.com/showthread.php?118919-M1078-TM-s

Welcome aboard.

PS- Am one of those who don't know what Im talking about

Last edited:

FloridaAKM