• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

New Deuce Maiden Voyage..

ageregunner

Back in September I acquired a 1971 AM General M35A2C w/w. For the next two months I studied the manuals, gained loads of information from SS, did a pretty thorough PM, and added a few accessories to the truck. Feeling ready, I applied for a PA antique plate, and purchased insurance. Today, accompanied by my brother who is a diesel truck mechanic, we took her out on her first voyage. We did a 50 mile round trip to a good friends house, who also is a member of this site. I drove up and my brother drove back. The route was mostly rural and put the truck through it's paces with highway, and two lane roads and lots of hills. The truck performed superbly and completely addicted my brother and I to the great hobby we have with military vehicle collecting and preservation. Attached are a couple of photos of the truck and my buddy's 5 ton. Many thanks to all the SS members, who I have learned so much from.

Attachments

gimpyrobb

dumpsterlandingfromorbit!
They are great trucks aren't they? I can be in the foulest mood, go for a drive in the deuce and be a happy camper in no time.

muthkw25

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Your Deuce looks almost identical to mine! Nice looking rig and good news on the first trip.

SignalNco

Great looking deuce! I just got mine home 2 weekends ago and am in the process of going over everything. These guys are right on here, it is an addicting hobby.

Warthog

Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
It starts with one and before you know it you have gone through a dozen or so..

Welcome to the OD Green Looney Bin.

FloridaAKM