• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

New guy from centeral NC

Djstorm100

Hey everyone, I'm Dustin 26 years old and work for Caterpillar as Hydraulic engineer. Been lurking for a few weeks and always wanted a deuce and half. Always thought they were awesome truck to have on the "cheap" I've been a mechanic since I was 15 turning wrenches on cars/trucks. Now I'm in the process of looking for the one to pick up and take home.

Scottd9990

Welcome Dustin! I am in Concord NC. Picking up my first truck next week. M185a3 Shop Van. Might be handy tovget to know you. I dont know deisel engines very well. I am pretty good on rest of cars/ trucks.

Djstorm100

Thanks guys!

Is there a place around NC that sells these is good running order? Would like to be able to drive/ play without much trouble.

I am also looking at m923 but don't know that much about at all or how well they are compare to m35/44

Djstorm100

Welcome Dustin! I am in Concord NC. Picking up my first truck next week. M185a3 Shop Van. Might be handy tovget to know you. I dont know deisel engines very well. I am pretty good on rest of cars/ trucks.
Yea man! to be honest I haven't turn that many wrenches on them but know enough to be dangerous lol!

Scottd9990

Title is what i am waiting for the po to get done before I buy my truck. Should be done next week i hope. Been reading, reading tm's and everything i can find on these trucks. I have a pretty good idea how they work and how to troubleshoot the common problems. Think i am ready for mine. Not sure the wife is so ready!!! :)

Djstorm100