• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

New Member from Idaho

adv789

Hi Guys, my name is Ryan, and i am new to this whole MV hobby. I just bought my first M54a2. It has the LDS 465a1 multifuel turbo diesel. i hope to get some pictures of it up really soon. however it smokes alot when i get on it, and i was wondering if that could be due to bad or clogged injectors. im thinking about just replacing all 6 of them, to see if that helps. does anyone have any suggestions? it is much appriciated. by the way im only running diesel through it, i have no idea what the last owner ran it on, if that helps anything.

Thanks again. :)

wsucougarx

Welcome aboard!! You say it smokes when you get on it. Well my friend join the MV club. They all smoke when you get on them:wink: What color is the smoke? Black, white, grey? Have you changed out the fuel filters, air filters, and oil filters?

adv789

Welcome aboard!! You say it smokes when you get on it. Well my friend join the MV club. They all smoke when you get on them:wink: What color is the smoke? Black, white, grey? Have you changed out the fuel filters, air filters, and oil filters?
Its black smoke. and no i have not changed any filters yet. i should have probably done that before i ask that question. but i do thank you because it gives me a place to start. that brings me to my next queston... where do you find filters for these kinds of trucks?

Thank you mike.

wsucougarx