• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Newbie from Arkysaw

heavy_308

Hello all,
Joe here from Springdale, Arkansas.
New to SS and sorta new to MV. in process of acquiring a 1968 M52a2 tractor....don't know why....it has grown on me driving by it so many times...hehehe
I am a Machinist and Toolmaker by trade, and an avid long distance shooter, and firearms collector.
I have had a great deal of self inflicted misery aua brought on by the decision to buy or not, and then should it be an M35 with the winch, or the M52 tractor w/o winch....

any thoughts on the subject?:idea:

I am very proficient in welding and fabrication....and in truck and equipment maintenance and repair, so a fix here and there isn't going to be terrible.

I look forward to learning from the wise ones here, and gleaning any and all knowledge possible about these fine old girls....
and I will step and confess now; I have a weakness(sickness) for things Czech...this includes guns, beer,:beer: women and Tatra trucks....
sorta got a soft spot for Russian trucks too....but got no plans to latch on to one.
Men are born with a desire to smell Diesel smoke, and hear turbo whine!!!

Petesos

Hi Heavey-308
Just a thought for you to dwell on ......I own the M813A1 here in the UK and it has been priced here at around 15 to 20 grand ...just a thought for you but there are a lot of them in the US ..................but it is a nice investment
Petesos

Oh and wellcome to the site dude

ARYankee

Welcome to Steel Soldiers!!! Glad to see another Arkansan on here. I would go with what you are looking at to start. Then you could buy more OD stuff to appease the affliction.

A

A/C Cages