• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Newbie here wanting to buy a Deuce . Have questions

DuecesWild

Hey guys Im new here and have always wanted an M35A2 "Whistler" and now since I can afford one I want one. I have never been in or driven a Duece so here are some questions. I live in Maryland and correct me if im wrong but im pretty sure I dont need a CDL or any special license to drive one, just a regular license will work right. I found a couple for $3,000, is that to high cause thats the cheapest Ive found that is somewhat close to me. Im looking for one that runs and that I can just drive and have fun. How expensive is maintence on one of these? Id be driving it to car shows, around town, and sometimes to work just to show off. So what kind of plates should I get, Historic. What else should I know about these. Im gonna go and cruise the sight for more info and Im sure ill find it. Thanks.

poppop

No CDL needed. You should not have any problems tagging it unless someone in DMV wants to be difficult which can happen. Be real carefull how you answer thier questions. When I tagged my M151 jeep she asked color and I replied olive drab, her jaw dropped and she said "what", to which I replied "green". She was happy with that answer and I got my tag. $3000.00 is a good price for a duece that someone has bought and checked out for you and done all the paper-work. You can get them much cheaper from GL but then you have to inspect or buy site unseen and gamble on whether it runs or what is wrong with it. Parts are readily available and will not cost you an arm and a leg. They are easy to work on if you are good with tools. They are tough trucks and when in good shape will not break down often.

DuecesWild