• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

no brakes 5 ton

atilathehun

hello guys i am new to this hobby i just bought a 5 ton m54 tractor with the multi fuel i went out and stated her today and there is a valve on my lower air tank that is staying open and there is no air pressure my brake pedal also goes to the floor i think i have the air over hydralic brakes is this why my brake pedal goes to the floor??? and will changing out that pressure valve fix her thanks for the help

gimpyrobb

dumpsterlandingfromorbit!
Nope. You need to see why there is no brake fluid in your system. The air pressure simply helps reduce the force you need to apply the brakes.

gimpyrobb

dumpsterlandingfromorbit!
Start by taking off all the hubs and checking to see if the wheel cyls are leaking. While they are off, make sure they are not siezed. Next bleed the system. Once that is done you can check to see if your air pack or master cyl needs rebuilt.

BEASTMASTER

before you go crazy. fill the m/c and try the brakes... you don't need air to try them or to bleed them. the system might just be dry and need bleeding. if you're lucky. if the pedal is spongy they just need to be bled. if it goes to the floor , get out and look for the fluid dripping down.

atilathehun