• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

no power

WOLFMAN1

my teuck doesn't have much get up and go. i feel like im driving with the brakes on. the trtansfer is in high. the truck is a gasser any ideas? go across level ground and doesn't pick up speed fast enough to hit second. or does it take so many feet before it reaches high enough speed to hit second. My first mv so im new at a gasser
aua:cookoo:aua:cookoo::?:

Westech

CPL
well does it roll ez on flat ground or down a hill? are the brakes adjusted too tight? check the timing, valve clearence, air and fuel filters, spark plugs, ect..... and I do add its very hard to understand what you are trying to say. I really have no clue on what your typing here
"go across level ground and doesn't pick up speed fast enough to hit second. or does it take so many feet before it reaches high enough speed to hit second"
you might want to try that one again.

WOLFMAN1

when i drive on level ground, i have the pedal almost to the floor. when i try to shift into second the truck slows down to quick to put it in second. i have to shift it back to first and speed back up. of course i am offroad while doing this. not going down hill. does this work better

rlwm211

Sounds like you have a brake dragging. I would block the wheels, and jack up one axle at a time and check the brake adjustment. The wheel should turn freely with a hint if drag of the shoes. Any more and it will be too much.