• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Please help- i'm new!!! M35a2

neb4x4

I just got a 1971 AM GENERAL M35A2 about a week ago. My first military vehicle... I am a auto- tech, so I have a lot of wrenching experience... But have a few ???? with my m35.. Main ??? How/is there a way to adjust the "stop-lamp" switch on the vehicle? My brake lights work, but only when engine is running and brake pedal is ALL THE WAY down, brakes work fine, but during normal stopping, the brake lights don't work due to the pedal not needing to be put to the dirt!!!!

One more ???? If anyone could please help me... I'm new at diesel's, except 5.9L CUMMINS...... I NEED more power out of this Continental engine. it's a multi-fuel... Overhaul was about 1000 mi ago (military overhaul) But man, this needs twin turbo's. LOL!! Anyone give me info on how to SAFELY turn the pump up a HAIR?????

Any help would be great!!!!

THANKS MUCH
Brandon

50shooter

I don't know squat about turning up the fuel but I've run across several posts on here that talk about it. The TM's may explain it some but then again they don't want everyone tweeking the trucks in the field so maybe it's not covered.

If you go to the search function and try a few diff. searches on fuel flow or IP you are bound to find the posts. I know some of the SS vets have some warnings about how much is to much etc.

Did you bid on your second truck yet or are waiting until next month? Go ahead and laugh now b/c you are bound to learn that they are like Doritos...can't have just one.

Best of luck and have fun.

Sumoman

If you wanted a truck that went fast you might have looked elsewhere:-D