• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Port of Entrys

CMSGT

This is probably a really stupid question but here goes. I drive my 5 ton out of the mountains of WY to my home in UT in the fall and then back to WY in the spring. I noticed today that the Port of Entrys call for all vehicles over 10,000# must stop at the port of entry. I must have missed the signs last time because I have never stopped. My question since I have NO experience witht his sort of thing is what should I expect at that station? I know I have to weigh but what type of paperwork should I have avaialble? I am planning on calling the DMV for info but any advice/info from experienced drivers would be appreciated.

Thanks

EO2NMCB

Can't say what WY POE would ask you for with your 5 ton, but with a CMV they want to see your plate reg, IFTA permit and ask what you are hauling. All the scale masters in WY are really great people.

jollyroger