• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

sandy killed my truck help

Alexl2590

After spending 5hrs driving thrue flood waters rescuing people i drove my duce home ran fine but after i turned it off i went to bed and came outside to find it dead no power at all any idas what to check first im thinking of getting new batterys. mabe being in the water for so long did something to them thanks everyone Alex

DeucesWild11

Well I am no expert but how deep did you go? Also did you check to see if you left the power on? Or was the master switch completely off? Perhaps something shorted out in the deep water? The deuce can keep going without electric, then perhaps when you shut it off that was it. I think there is one master fuse on the firewall somewhere..

Alexl2590

the watter was only up to around the bottom of the door i know that they can run without electric but all the lights worked on my way home i dont know if that helps at all ill take a look for a fuse tho

Warthog

Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
No fuse, just a circuit breaker

First thing to check is your batteries and connections.

Stan Leschert

Check all battery connections and get out a meter to check voltages. A few pictures might help, so we know what truck you are playing with. Get a shot of the Data Plate on the dash, and the bright boys can give you better advice.

thanks for doing your bit to help.

DeucesWild11

Well I am sorry if I can't offer more assistance here. Water only to the bottom of the door puts the batteries totally submerged in my deuce.. Don't know how that affects things as I have never forded in deep water before. Thank you Warthog for the clarification..