• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

thinking of GL auction

justacitizen

was thinking of replacing my 002A with a newer unit from GL. anyone know what they are going for aprox? any advice? i have never done the GL auction before. what about shipping?

jamawieb

Right now may not be the best time. Auction prices are crazy! I have people calling everyday to see if I have any for sale and I've got 2 to work on that people have already put down payments on. Just know that its a crap shoot because most of the time you don't know the working condition and you're buying as is. On the GL website they have a trucking company that will haul for you but you may find it cheaper somewhere else like uship.com.

justacitizen

Oh thats rght! i didn't think about the hurricanes. oh well i got time as the 002A is running fine, i just have an itch for something new.

Right now may not be the best time. Auction prices are crazy! I have people calling everyday to see if I have any for sale and I've got 2 to work on that people have already put down payments on. Just know that its a crap shoot because most of the time you don't know the working condition and you're buying as is. On the GL website they have a trucking company that will haul for you but you may find it cheaper somewhere else like uship.com.

Tactical MF

About 4 weeks ago, I got a 1998 M1078 with winch. Great condition except for tie rod bushings..... picked it up for $9100, the week after hurricane Harvey, the non winch trucks were going for $15K or more...... Best advice, don't be in a hurry and wait for the right truck.

Tinstar

Super Moderator
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter