• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Tool Rack / spare tire carrier

sak00

I was wondering if someone had a picture of a complete tool rack for a M35A2. My deuce came with a couple of tools with it, but I don't know where they go. And I don't know what I am missing. This is the rack above the spare tire. If this isn't the tool rack, what is it. I am still learning.

ONTOS66

Follow this url. This guy did a nice job of research and includes tool specs, photos, etc. No reason to re-invent the wheel in this case.

Generally speaking (and there are always variations, modifications, etc.) the tool rack held a "D" handled shovel, single bit axe and a mattock with handle. On one of my tanks I added a bow saw, and later replaced it with a folding saw to cut camouflage and other tasks that an axe didn't do as well. A sledge hammer is occasionally added, or a piece of pipe as a breaker bar for stubborn lugs, etc.

http://www.garbee.net/~cabell/photos41.htm

acetomatoco