• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Unknown, But Probably Missing Plug

FarmerLee

Hi Folks. I'm a new 925A1 owner learning about a lot of systems and operations I have no experience with. Came across a kind of scary one this weekend while I was crawling around underneath trying to trace lines and wires, just for general knowledge purposes. I came across what looks to be a plug opening for liquid drainage that didn't have a plug inserted. I've attached two pictures, one a close up and one from further away to give the context. It's the lower circular opening that I'm worried about. It's right behind (aft of for the USN guys) the oil pan and right in front of what I think to be the trans fluid reservoir. All liquids I know of (oil, coolant, power steering, winch hydraulic, etc.) are full up and have been the whole time. Whatever leaked out of this has not messed with the vehicle operations -- to my knowledge. It's threaded inside and about 7/8 inch in diameter. Could it be a transfer case drain. I just spent 3 hours with the TMs and could not locate instructions or pictures for draining or filling the transfer case. Can anyone let me know what it is? Is the absence of a plug normal or should I be in panic mode? Can I drive without it? What shouldn't I do with the vehicle without a plug inserted? Where do I get a replacement. Thanks a lot.Context of drain.jpgClose up of drain.jpg

porkysplace

Steel Soldiers Supporter
The plug is right where it should be stored in the top hole , that plug is for fording and covered in the -10 operators manual along with a lot of other information that prevent expensive damage or injury from improper operation .
Here is a link to the -10 TM ; TM9-2320-272-10.pdf