• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Will a lds465-1a interchange with a ldt465-1c and what is the differance?

flatheadvff

I have a m35a2 with a White engine, ldt465-1c. THis engine has a hole where a con rod escaped the block. I also have a ldt465-1d engine in a crate from our local vfd's tanker truck. We are pretty sure it has a blown head gasket. I have found a rebuilt engine in crate from a local auction, It is marked a lds465-1a, it is missing the alternator, injection pump and turbo. I was wondering if the lds would interchange with my ldt and if my turbo and injection pump would bolt on and function. Thank you for your assistance. This is my first time to post so I hope I did it correctly. I'm much better turning wrenches then messing with computers, may be why I quit mechanicing for a living.

cattlerepairman

Steel Soldiers Supporter

flatheadvff

OK, I believe I have come across a good deal. From what I have read on other related strings, the lds is out of a 5 ton and has about 50 more horse power. The ldt is out of the 2.5 ton and will interchange with the lds. I will have to change out the bell housing and clutch assy. and maybe some other items, but the basic block and bolt patterns are supposed to be the same. Is this true and also td cast into the block was mentioned, where is this located? Again thank you for your assistance. I also didn't mention that at this time the price of the lds engine is less then the price of a gasket set to reseal afore mention bad head gasket on the ldt465-1d

gimpyrobb

dumpsterlandingfromorbit!