• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Yes we all know 101's aren't designed to dump!

koolex11

But many of us do it. It is a happy coincidence that the folding drawbars lift the bed. One day the bracket may break and then we are screwed, but I have yet to hear it happen to anybody.

So there is no need to mention this every time somebody brings up dumping the trailer!2cents

Last edited:

doghead

4 Star General /Moderator
Staff member
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
So, if it breaks on the highway, loaded, and hits another automobile, it's no big deal? Just buy another one?

doghead

4 Star General /Moderator
Staff member
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Good idea!

GTO Tiger

Newbie here, but why do you say they are not designed to dump? The latch bolts, pivot points, hand brakes, etc look like they are there specifically for that reason!

Also, there is a video right on GL that was specifically made to show how to properly use the feature!

M101 dump procedure

dittle

Oh boy. There was a thread about the exact video you are describing GTO and in that thread it was pointed to another thread what happens when you do. Short answer (per the TM) is that the trailer was not designed to be used as a dump trailer.

Warthog

Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Newbie here, but why do you say they are not designed to dump? The latch bolts, pivot points, hand brakes, etc look like they are there specifically for that reason!

Also, there is a video right on GL that was specifically made to show how to properly use the feature!

M101 dump procedure
They where designed to fold for shipping purposes only. Not to dump.

GL is looking at a major lawsuit when someone is killed by a broken trailer.

koolex11