• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Best Diesel Generator

bratpackdad

I ask my friends here to offer their advice on the best home/shop diesel generator I should buy. I don't need anything massive just for the house/shop and in the back of the deuce for small jobs. I'm thinking around 6500 watts.

I'm no diesel expert which is why I ask for help from my buds here.
But maybe I shouldn't be looking at diesel at all??

Thanks

Sirblissfull

I am also looking for something Diesel about that size. Small frame is better since I want it mounted under the box on a M820.

I want Diesel or propane so I do not have to carry a lot of different fuels.

gimpyrobb

dumpsterlandingfromorbit!
I'd bet most guys here will say mep002. I was going to get one, but an 003 ended up in my lap for the right price.

Bill W

I also have a 003A
But I always felt a tri-fuel genset would be nice, it would give the the option of burning gasoline,LP or NG or even one that just runs on LP., You would never have to worry about old gas in the tank or carb and storing/buying LP is not a problem

Sirblissfull

Well propane is cost effective and I will already be needing a supply since I am doing RV conversion.

I like the benefits of having propane Solar and a wind turbine for power generation as back up for a expedition/hunting vehicle. Being able to burn the diesel as a 4th option if I some how get that desperate for power would be good as well.

Might just have to rig up one of each.

coyote62ny