• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

GL or Private sale?????

sak00

Not that I'm in any hurry, but I was looking for some advice. Is it better to looking at the GL for a deuce or better to see what comes up through a private sale. I am new to all this and was just wondering.

I know there is some paperwork to get straight with the GL, but how much of a hassle is it. I want one that can be titled so I could drive it.

Thanks in advance!

alphadeltaromeo

Opinion: look at both and see what sort of deals you can get. If private meets the need at the price-point, then do that...if GL has some good options....and they do...go with GL. The paper work isn't that big of a deal with GL, just takes you keeping on it and about a month or so of waiting for the EUC (background).

I won my deuce this past NOV 06 for 865.00...some just went in SC for the 1-2k range...most likely cheaper than private. There are benefits of both approaches, but I'd not favor one over the other...I'd look at both and make a decision based on price, availability and condition.

Andy

gimpyrobb

dumpsterlandingfromorbit!
I got mine for 2400 twelve blocks from my front door. Lots of time to look it over, bleed the brakes, etc. Some GL sites will not let you drive a "win" off the lot. I liked the fact that I didn't have to find a way to tow a 15000lb truck off a lot. Nor did I have to take a butt-load of stuff to get it running. Some GL sites drain all the fluids. I have seen many go cheaper at GL, but you'll have to wait up to 6 months to get it. My 5 ton was 750.00 from a raceway that didn't want to mess with it. If you are looking at all your options, make sure you get the word out and look EVERYWHERE.

acetomatoco