• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Grease...Green Grease

Crackerjax

Well I want to know if anyone here uses the produce Green Grease for there wheels and other lube points in their trucks I have been using it in my regular trucks for a long time but I cant seem to find out if its ok for MV's any input?

thanks

Josh

Speddmon

Blind squirrel rehabiltator
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
I know that this will get me blasted by at least a dozen people, but grease is grease.

Seriously, I'm no petroleum engineer, but there are about as many different types of grease as "Carter has liver pills" At work we use specialty greases formulated to withstand the intense heat generated by a steel mill, and also use waterproof greases that will not wash out of the bearings when immersed in water. But if the grease works for you and your other trucks, then it should work just fine in your MV. A wheel bearing is just a wheel bearing, whether it's in a honda Civic, a Corvette or a deuce.

just my 2cents

poppop