• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Tall Guy looking for options

thedahmer

Newbie here in Illinois, Looking to get an M35 Bobbed, so, first thought, was to go and look at one- and would like to thank SS member Russ / rwbrown72, for his time to show me his m35a2, which i must say is NICE~ He is located a little over an hour from the house, and let me go for a ride in it. So, after sitting it, i have realized that these M35's are made for small people, i am 6'4 and will go 320. So my question is that is there more room in a m35a3, more room as in A. not having to shift~ and B.with the automatic as opposed to the stick. my legs are a little long to raise up to push in the clutch and still be comfortable, dont get wrong, if i was enlisted and had to drive i could, i am looking for something that has comfort as well as style. So i guess after all the hub-ub, is it easier for us big guys to drive an m35a3 as opposed to the m35a2. I love the look and the overall feel of the truck, just need some more room. any thoughts?:?:

AceHigh

The A3 has two plusses. First the seat can be dialed down to say 140 pound driver, then you would be a little lower but it is fine.

Second it has Air O Matic steering and the steering wheel is 2 inches smaller in diameter, so there you have a little more tummy room. Bottom line, though, is both trucks are pretty tight!

scootertrs